Friday, September 16, 2011

SO I knew & didn't know bout these things

25 foods you'll never eat again this site are things we miss, or were good and not good. I do wish some of these things were still around. -sigh- Check it out.

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Germany, Switzerland, & a lil France

SO- my trip was AWESOME! We spent most of the week in Switzerland.
Switzerland: We went to 1 or 2 castles there, went down rafting on glacier water and swam in it (very cold), went hiking a lot, hiked up a 1,000 ft mountain & watched the sunset & watched fireworks up there & set some off on our own (well worth the hike literally breathtaking har har), hiked to a waterfall(s), fondued for the first time with the Swiss Alps in the background, took a cable car up the Swiss Alps and hiked the rest of the way up to a 9,000 ft mountain- beautiful view, (different day) rode on the longest cable car in Europe and hiked (bout 7,000 ft mountain) across it & petted some cows (which were everywhere in Switzerland) and they were loud cuz of their bells & rode the train down, Shopped a little and it was a beautiful outdoor shopping area. Feed some ducks, saw a golden man "statue" (real dude) he was cool (before I took the picture of him & Sebastian the statue dude scared this woman and she jumped and it was hilarious lol).
Germany: spent only like 4 days there. Saw 2 castles there (hiked to one castle and RIGHT after we saw it my sole of my boot broke off so i had to hike down the mountain with lopsided shoes- luckily, someone picked me up in a car after i hiked down the mountain a little bit- drove rest of the way), Sebastian's Grandma's bday party, hiked up a mountain that overlooked the little town, went swimming at this indoor/outside pool- had a slide and a GIANT hot-tub where u could swim from one side to the other- and had jets in the pool too, it was a lot of fun, shopped a little there too.
France: Went to one castle there and it rained that day but it started after we were done looking at it, saw a proposal there too- so cute, and went to Monkey Mountain (different day) & fed monkeys popcorn. It was like a free range park- they were sitting on benches & going anywhere they wanted basically- it was cool.
I think thats it- we did something pretty much everyday and pretty much immediately off the plane. But, everything was so worth it. I had a blast :) I'm very happy I got to go :) Hope I didn't leave out anything :p

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Google+ & other stuff

Have you guys checked out Google+? If you haven't it's kinda like fb but its a little smoother & you can only be invited in. Kinda like a secret club but only if u have their email address LOL. idk. weird. But, anyways, there's this "dropbox" where u can literally drag & drop pictures you want and a lot easier to download. its awesome i wish fb was like that. it'd make things a little easier but the only thing that sucks is that you have to do it one at a time. LAME. anyways. Listening to "The Interior" which is my awesome friend i've known for like 7-8 yrs. His new song is awesome. He's so talented. I miss him. SOOOOO, I'm going to Germany next week- ALREADY! I'm very excited! :) First time out of the country & it's goin take what? 6-8 hrs on the plane. Never been on a plane that long before either. Many things of first for me :p I'm so ready though :) 2 weeks will def be fun- hopefully Me & Sebastian won't kill each other from driving each other insane :/ hah. OH- well, since I'm meeting his other side of his family. He met my other side of my family this past weekend and he had fun and I'm very happy he did. I'm happy he finally got to meet them & everybody liked him- after 3 yrs. :p everyone was like wow- where has he been!? lol but anyways- I hope everything goes well the next two weeks for me :) AND moving into a new apt with my co-worker & her friend, very excited about it :) I'm happy bout movin in with new people & now my friends- this yr will def be fun & interesting :) I'm excited and its getting close. Feel like everything is moving fast & it'd def be a change for me- good changes. :) wanted spice in my life & I got it hah :D

Monday, July 4, 2011

HAPPY 4TH!

Well, its 4th of July. I made it to my friend's house and I'm staying for a few days :) I'm very excited. This yr is def different from all the other years. Which is good, I need to mix it up lol. I'm actually kind of surprised there wasn't much traffic when I came up last night. It also stormed too so maybe thats why? Idk but the important thing is that I made it in one piece and didn't get lost. Pretty good directions I suppose. Anyways, I'm not sure whats in store for today but I know tonight I'm def seeing fireworks. We might go to the waterfront or we might buy those cheap boxes from walmart. BUT either way, we'll have fun & I'm excited to be here. :)

Can't wait for next weekend when I go to PA for my family reunion :) Sebastian is finally coming up with me! YAY!

ok- I hope everyone has a great 4th of July :)

Saturday, July 2, 2011

Lets see...

Well, just to catch up- I did hang out with Daughter but we didn't go to the beach like planned. It's ok though, we hung out all day & it was a lot of fun. Later on that week we got pedis :) Which was much needed. But, it was so unusual because we never hang out twice in one week. But, I loved it. I needed a "new" face to hang out with. There was a point where I got sick of ...certain people (..ok, maybe just a person). WHICH I'm excited to say, I have 2 roomies for the year! Thank you to the co-worker and her friend. I'm so excited! Talking about new faces... I move in the beginning of Aug. :) YAY! -sigh- I'm so happy I don't have to commute from Spotsy to VCU. This 4th of July is def going to be different. For one, I'm not going to the Spotsy Stars & Stripes Spectaular for fun times & fireworks. Sad, but I'm cleaning so at least I'm being productive. Get me outta this hot apt once & for all.

ok- until next time.

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

random stuff

I gotz no foodz in my apt. Well, cuz im lazy &/or i'm waiting for food to run out and now that it has I don't feel like getting more even though I kinda need it. I have money which is always good :) ANNNNNNND that also means I need to cash my check soon that I got from work. That'd be nice huh?!

Got paid yesterday. Its so much better than the last one. :) I kind of had a realizition this morning and it kinda sucked.

Going to VA Beach- again but this time with daughter. I went w/ Sebastian Sunday and we had lots of fun. The water was kinda cold but it was fun, jumpin over waves, reading my book, Sebas dunking me in/throwing me into the ocean- which for some reason he likes doing. So- I'm excited to go with daughter this time :) I haven't hung out with her for a long time.

Everytime I watch Phineas & Ferb- Doofenshmirtz never disappoints. He's so gullible. Idk how he doesn't see the obvious but it is a kids show and Agent P is awesome lol. -sigh-

I need to take a quick shower then later on tonight I'm seeing Joseph. YAY! I'm glad he's back in rva for a little bit. He's awesome. Anyways, my back sucks & keeps cracking in the same places & it hurts. I think I need a chiropactor. For some reason the spell check isn't telling me how to spell words right so- that why most of these things are wrong. lol oh well. i suck.

Friday, June 10, 2011

Spice Up My Life

I totally need to do something different. I pretty much can't wait to move out of Richmond this summer. Nobody is here so its boring and not a lot to do. Except work....but thats not too fun lol. I want to swim in a pool and I want to hang out with my friends back home. Seems like more there than here right now. But, I know I'll probably change my mind after a while back home.

So, today at work the power went out and I was on dishwasher duty and of course I had to stop and couldn't do much anyways. Woo, the first time during shift change and this what happens. I'm not complaining. lol I have to do my own dishes here at my apt. UGH. dishes -_- hate.

I need to work out again. This stomach isn't what I want. Yoga maybe? Maybe more Jillian Michaels kick ass workout for 30 mins? That seemed to help for awhile. Then I just stopped cuz I'm lazy. :/ No excuse I guess. Anyways, need to kick my butt into gear.